Who is the agriculture minister of 2020?

Shri Narendra Singh Tomar, Hon’ble Minister of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare getting vaccinated against COVID-19 ( 2nd dose 8th April, 2021).

Who is agriculture minister of India 2020?

Our Ministers

Shri Narendra Singh Tomar Hon’ble Union Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare and President ICAR
Shri Parshottam Rupala Hon’ble Minister of State, Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Shri Kailash Choudhary Hon’ble Minister of State, Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare

Who is the Minister of Agriculture in Namibia 2020?

John Mutorwa (born 17 August 1957) is a Namibian politician and current minister of Agriculture.

Who is the Minister of Agriculture in Guyana 2020?

The Minister of Agriculture is a member of the executive branch of government in the country of Guyana. He or she is based at the Ministry of Agriculture, in Regent Street, Georgetown. The current minister is Zulfikar Mustapha, who was appointed to the position in 2020.

You might be interested:  Question: What Is Agriculture In Canada?

Who is the Permanent Secretary of Ministry of Agriculture?

Audu was not retained by President Buhari for his second term and was replaced by Sabo Nanono in 2019. Mustapha Baba Shehuri is the current Minister of State while Dr. Ernest Afolabi Umakhihe is the current permanent secretary for the Federal Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development.

What does Minister of Agriculture do?

Specific duties may relate to regulation, promotion, agricultural research, price supports and agricultural subsidies, plant diseases, invasive species and the management of biosecurity.

Who is India’s 2020 Deputy Prime Minister?

Mr. Demeke Mekonnen, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, accompanied by a high-level delegation, paid an official visit to India from 17 to 19 February 2021, his first visit to Asia after taking over as Foreign Minister in November 2020. 2.

Who is Who in India?

Indian Whos who, International Whos Who, Business Whos Who

  • Mr. Ram Nath Kovind. President of India.
  • M. Venkaiah Naidu. Vice President.
  • Narendra Damodar Das Modi. Prime Minister of India.
  • Shri Om Birla. Speaker, Lok Sabha.
  • Mr. Harivansh Narayan Singh.
  • Dr. M.
  • Ghulam Nabi Azad. Leader of Opposition (Rajya Sabha)
  • Dr. Rajiv Kumar.

How many ministries are there in India in 2020?

List of Cabinet Ministers of India 2020: Prime Minister Narendra Modi is the current and 14th Prime Minister of India since 26 May 2014. Narendra Modi Cabinet 2.0 comprises 21 cabinet Ministers, 29 Ministers of State, and 9 Ministers of State (Independent Charge).

Who is the current Minister of Fisheries?

The Department is under the overall charge of Shri Giriraj Singh, Hon’ble Minister for Fisheries, Animal Husbandry & Dairying assisted by two Ministers of State for Fisheries, Animal Husbandry & Dairying namely Dr. Sanjiv Kumar Balyan and Sh. Pratap Chandra Sarangi.

You might be interested:  FAQ: What Did Agriculture Provide?

Who is the Namibian Minister of Education?

Abraham Iyambo

The Honourable Abraham Iyambo
Nationality Namibian
Political party SWAPO
Children 2
Residence Windhoek


Who is the Minister of Fisheries and Marine Resources in Namibia 2020?

Namibian President Hage Geingob has appointed Derek Klazen as the country’s new fisheries and marine resources minister in a cabinet reshuffle announced on 22 April.

What is definition of agriculture?

Agriculture is the practice of cultivating plants and livestock. Agriculture was the key development in the rise of sedentary human civilization, whereby farming of domesticated species created food surpluses that enabled people to live in cities.

What do they grow in Guyana?

The major crops include rice, sugar, coffee, cocoa, coconuts, edible oils, copra, fruit, vegetables, and tobacco. Livestock include cattle, sheep, pigs, goats, and chickens.

How many ministries are there in Guyana?

The political head of each of Guyana’s some 18 ministries is a minister who is appointed to office by the president. Ministers can be selected from within or without the unicameral National Assembly.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *